22 Sustainability Experts and Leaders Join the Judging Panel for the 2019 Sustainability Awards

22 Sustainability Experts and Leaders Join the Judging Panel for the 2019 Sustainability Awards

Business Intelligence Group announces the 2019 judging panel for the Sustainability Awards

PHILADELPHIA, PA--May 22, 2019--The Business Intelligence Group announced today the initial panel judging the 2019 Sustainability Awards. This annual awards program will honor those who have made sustainability an integral part of their business practice and those who have exemplary accomplishments working to reduce the impact of their business on our environment. Nominations are being accepted through June 14, 2019 and winners will be notified July 22, 2019.

Unlike other programs that rely on sponsors or journalists to serve as judges, Business Intelligence Group industry award programs utilizes working professionals and executives who volunteer to read, score and judge nominations. Judges also have the opportunity to share public and private feedback so that winners can maximize the third-party acknowledgement of their performance and all nominees can reflect on how they can improve their overall approach to the market.

The 2019 Sustainability Awards judges include:

  • Joe Abraham - Sustainability Institute Director, Willamette University

  • Jay Antle - Executive Director, Center for Sustainability, Johnson County Community College

  • Linda Appel - Co-Founder & CEO, Teatulia Organic Teas

  • Jessica Balsam - Sustainability Director, APL Logistics

  • Patrick Flynn - VP, Sustainability, Salesforce

  • Mike Fraser - Vice President, Global Sustainability & Efficiency Services, Schneider Electric Energy & Sustainability Services

  • Alessandra Fusi - Sustainability Specialist, Arpa Industriale S.p.A. & Trespa International B.V. & Westag and Getalit

  • Nick Gallop - Director Strategic Marketing, IAA-Advisory

  • Paige Goff - Vice President, Sustainability, Domtar

  • Zornitza Hadjitodorova - Middle East and Africa Marketing Leader Watson IoT, IBM

  • Jason Lee - Sustainability and Optimization Director, HARVARD

  • David Marshall - Project Manager, Sustainability and External Communications, Resolute Forest Products

  • Amanda Obidikeamanda - Founder and CEO, STEMy Women Makers and Calal Global

  • Dibyendu Sarkar - Professor of Environmental Engineering; Founding Director, Sustainability Management Program, Stevens Institute of Technology

  • Deidre Schwartz - Director - Design + Sustainability, American Hotel Register Co

  • Ken Shultes - Associate VP for Sustainability and Facilities Planning, Dickinson College

  • Rishi Tirupari - Vice President Sustainability, Wynn Resorts

  • Mar Veran - Head, Sustainability Operations, ABS-CBN Corporation

  • Charlotte West - Head of UK, AccountAbility

  • Michaella Wittmann - Director, Sustainability, HDR

  • Tony Wong – Founder, Alaya Consulting

  • Don Young - Executive Vice President EHS & Sustainability, J.M. Huber Corporation

“Our goal has always been to shine a light on the organizations, products and people who are excelling in their field,” said Maria Jimenez, Chief Nominations Officer, Business Intelligence Group. “We are deeply appreciative of all of our volunteer judges and look forward to reading their feedback on this year’s nominations.”

For more information on each member of the volunteer judging panel for the 2019 Sustainability Award program, please visit the judge profile page.

About Business Intelligence Group www.bintelligence.com

The Business Intelligence Group was founded with the mission of recognizing true talent and superior performance in the business world. Unlike other industry and business award programs, business executives—those with experience and knowledge—judge the programs. The organization’s proprietary and unique scoring system selectively measures performance across multiple business domains and then rewards those companies whose achievements stand above those of their peers.