89 Global Leaders Named Winners in the 2020 BIG Awards for Business


89 Global Leaders Named Winners in the 2020 BIG Awards for Business




PHILADELPHIA—November 10, 2020—Today, the Business Intelligence Group announced the winners of the 2020 BIG Awards for Business program. The organization’s annual program was advertised as the “________ of the Year” program and was launched to reward those companies, products and people that are leading their respective industries.

“Organizations of all sizes are having to adapt to changing regulations, buying behaviors and new revenue cycles, and what is clear to our judges is that some are not only adapting but choosing to re-write the rules and accelerate change,” said Maria Jimenez, chief nominations officer for Business Intelligence Group. “We are so proud to reward each of our winners for setting such an inspirational example for the global business community.”


Entrepreneur Award

  • Jeff Aronin, Founder, Chairman and CEO, Paragon Biosciences
  • Mireille Gillings, Ph.D., Hon. DSc., Founder and CEO, HUYA Bioscience International
  • Jason Provenzano, President and CEO, Makers Nutrition
  • Ilir Sela, Founder and CEO, Slice

Executive of the Year

  • Jeff Aronin, Founder, Chairman and CEO, Paragon Biosciences
  • Chris Cabrera, Founder and CEO, Xactly
  • Kevin Dallas, President and CEO, Wind River
  • Nacho De Marco, Co-Founder and CEO, BairesDev
  • Hardeep Gulati, CEO, PowerSchool
  • Grant Halloran, CEO, Planful
  • Gloria Tsi-Yie Lee, MD, PhD, Chief Medical Officer, HUYABIO
  • Lev Peker, CEO, Carparts.com
  • David Poms,  Founder and President, Poms & Associates
  • Jason VandeBoom, Founder and CEO, ActiveCampaign
  • Jayson Waller, CEO, POWERHOME SOLAR

Small Business Executive of the Year

  • Olivia Trivisani Bowker, Founder and CEO, Amivero
  • Amir Jafri, Founder and CEO, Immunicom
  • Bret Larsen, Co-Founder and CEO, eVisit
  • Blake Schroeder, CEO, Kannaway
  • Curtis Tyree, Ph.D., Senior Vice President Strategic Planning, HUYA Bioscience International 

Woman of the Year

  • Marcy Daniel, Chief Product Officer, PowerSchool
  • Kerensa Jimenez, CEO, Capital Markets Group, Paragon Health Capital
  • Emily Maxie, CMO, Very


Company of the Year


  • ActiveCampaign
  • ASG Technologies
  • Delta Faucet Company
  • Donlen
  • Fastly
  • Planful
  • Ribbon
  • ShipMonk
  • Stericycle, Inc.
  • True Influence

Small Business

  • BookJane
  • BillingPlatform
  • Dexterous Parking Management and Valet Parking Services
  • Discuss.io
  • KBMax
  • Poms & Associates
  • RagingBull.com
  • V Digital Services

Green Company of the Year

  • Evozyne
  • MilliporeSigma, the Life Science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany
  • Resolute Forest Products
  • Young Living Essential Oils

Small Business of the Year

  • BitNinja 
  • CustomPictureFrames.com
  • HUYA Bioscience International
  • Kannaway
  • Northwest & Barlow Escrow
  • MineralTree
  • Realityworks, Inc.
  • Superior Pools of Southwest Florida, Inc.

Start-up of the Year

  • Cherre
  • Evozyne
  • Amivero


New Product of the Year


  • ADAPT 660
  • ageLOC Boost
  • AVer CAM340+ Video Conference Camera for Huddle Rooms
  • Diligent - Director Network
  • ftwilliam.com Distribution Tracking Software
  • Lien Insights Report
  • PepsiCo I-Cooler
  • Stericup® E and Steritop® E Filtration Devices
  • Watermark Planning & Self-Study
  • Versa Secure Access

Small Business 

  • ContractPodAi
  • HomeLight, Inc.
  • Data Theorem Web Secure

Product of the Year


  • Accountant Connect by ADP
  • AppFolio Property Manager PLUS
  • AVer VC520 PRO Video Conference System
  • Expere Language Translation
  • iLien Manage
  • Matterport
  • Piano
  • Red Hat OpenShift on IBM Cloud
  • RiskMatch by Vertafore
  • Telit OneEdge
  • Wolters Kluwer TeamMate+

Small Business

  • Decision Lens Accelerate
  • FlexScreen
  • Infoworks 
  • Intersec GeoSafe
  • Pulsara

Case Study of the Year

  • Superior Essex Communications: Connecting the Massive Museum of the Bible
  • Tricentis Flood Case Study: New Jersey Economic Development Authority (EDA)

Green Product of the Year

  • PEPSI-BLU Full Length Glass Visi Coolers: Workhorse, Energy Efficient and Sustainable

The Business Intelligence Group also named several companies as finalists in the 2020 BIG Awards for Business including Agero, Inc., BairesDev, Security Innovation’s CMD+CTRL Cyber Range, Flywire, GenieAnalytics, Impartner Program Compliance Manager, Inteliquent, OnMail, PowerDMS, Sigma Computing, Starkey, Vivial and Wolters Kluwer. 

About Business Intelligence Group www.bintelligence.com

The Business Intelligence Group was founded with the mission of recognizing true talent and superior performance in the business world. Unlike other industry award programs, business executives—those with experience and knowledge—judge the programs. The organization’s proprietary and unique scoring system selectively measures performance across multiple business domains and then rewards those companies whose achievements stand above those of their peers.