Fortress Cyber Security Awards Honors 36 Global Innovators and Products


Fortress Cyber Security Awards Honors 36 Global Innovators and Products

Business Intelligence Group Announces the Winners and Finalists of 2019 Fortress Cyber Security Awards




Philadelphia, PA—June 5, 2019—The Business Intelligence Group today announced the winners of the 2019 Fortress Cyber Security Awards. The business award program sought to identify and reward the world’s leading companies and products that are working to keep our data and electronic assets safe among a growing threat from hackers. Working executives from the cyber security and information technology fields volunteered to judge the program using a proprietary scoring methodology.

“The security of our online identities and data is rapidly becoming as important as our physical security,” said Maria Jimenez, Chief Nominations Officer, Business Intelligence Group. “We are proud to recognize all of our winners who are working to prepare, defend and respond to this growing threat. Congratulations to everyone.”

The 2019 Fortress Cyber Security Award winners are:

Hardware & Infrastructure

IronNet Cybersecurity - Threat Detection

Honeywell Secure Media Exchange (SMX) (PRODUCT) - Threat Detection


zIAP - Application Security

Private & Public Cloud

vArmour - Application Security

DivvyCloud - Compliance

Cam Rogers - Threat Detection

Software & Applications

ThetaRay Analytics Platform - Analytics

ExtraHop Reveal(x) - Analytics

ManagedMethods - Application Security

Synack - Application Security

Greenway Health - Application Security

Evident ID - Authentication & Identity

iovation - Authentication & Identity

Jumio - Authentication & Identity

Hotshot - Compliance

Darktrace Enterprise Immune System - Compliance

RackTop Systems BrickStor - Data Protection

Spirion - Data Protection

RackTop Systems BrickStor - Encryption

Nyotron - Endpoint Detection

BlackBerry Cylance Smart Antivirus - Endpoint Detection

Vectra Cognito - Incident Response

CyberArk - Leadership

XM Cyber - Network Security

Lastline Defender - Network Security

Verodin Security Instrumentation Platform - Organizational Excellence

CURO Financial Technologies Corp - Organizational Excellence

Pcysys - Threat Detection

SiteLock INFINITY - Threat Detection

Elastic Stack - Threat Detection

Infosec – Training


Concentrix - Threat Detection

Corner Financial Corporation - Organizational Excellence

CyberPolicy - Leadership

SecurityMetrics PCI DSS Assessment - Compliance

Yanbu Refinery - Saudi Aramco - Organizational Excellence

The Fortress Awards judging panel also named several organizations as finalists in the 2019 program including: All Covered, the IT services division of Konica Minolta; CimTrak Integrity Suite; CloudKnox Cloud Security Platform; Code42 Next-Gen Data Loss Protection; Code42 Next-Generation Data Loss Protection; Constant Contact Compliance Team; Contrast Security; Credit Full-Service Processing: Identify Verification from Fiserv; Cyber Intelligence Analytic Platform (CAP), CYFIRMA; Darktrace Enterprise Immune System; Dojo Intelligent IoT Security Platform with DIP EDGE; ExtraHop; ExtraHop Reveal(x); Gigamon; Gurucul; Marlabs Inc - Rapid360; PC Matic Pro; Perch Security; RiskSense; SafeLine Next Gen Web Application Firewall; The Cognito platform; Welltok.

The Business Intelligence Group would also like to thank each and every member of our all volunteer judging panel. Without their expertise and help the Fortress Awards would not be possible. The 2019 Fortress Cyber Security Award judges were:

  • Selim Aissi - Ellie Mae
  • John Bilotti - Nasuni Corporation
  • Christopher Black - High Availability Inc
  • Michael Cachine - International Centre for Missing and Exploited Children
  • Moonmoon Chakraborty - Cognizant Technology Solutions
  • Kevin M. Charest - Health Care Service Corporation
  • Thomas Chase - Delta Dental of Rhode Island
  • Raveesh Chugh - Amazon Web Services
  • Kevin Cornett - ZO Skin Health Inc.
  • Diane Holmes - City of Carrollton
  • Michael Kahler - Old Republic Surety Company
  • Michael Kohlman  - Saint Joseph's College
  • Jeff Kushner - Allgress
  • Sourav Mukherjee - KSN Technologies, INC
  • Sumanth Naropanth - Deep Armor
  • Dmitry Raidman - Cybeats Technologies Inc.
  • Billy Spears - loanDepot
  • Brian Sterud - Faith Regional Health Services
  • Gregory J. Turner - MTM Technologies, Inc.
  • Kathleen Zarzycki - Greater New York Mutual Insurance Companies

About Business Intelligence Group

The Business Intelligence Group was founded with the mission of recognizing true talent and superior performance in the business world. Unlike other industry award programs, these programs are judged by business executives having experience and knowledge. The organization's proprietary and unique scoring system selectively measures performance across multiple business domains and rewards those companies whose achievements stand above those of their peers.